Frederick Community Action Board of Directors


  • Meetings

    12:00 p.m. (noon)

  • The 3rd Wednesday on a quarterly basis. In 2022, meetings will be held February 23, May 18, August 17, and November 16, 2022.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda| View All Agendas

Most Recent Minutes | View All Minutes


  • Chairperson
  • Vice Chairperson
  • Mrs. April Lee
  • Esther Slack-Metellus 
  • Alderman Ben MacShane
  • Cindy Freeman
  • Mr. Guy Djoken
  • Tarolyn Mckinney 
  • Mayor Michael O’Connor
  • Mr. Terrance Wylie 
  • Council President M.C. Keegan-Ayer
  • Delegate Karen Lewis Young
  • Mr. Charles Green
  • Senator Ron Young


The Frederick Community Action Board of Directors provides support, oversight, and direction for the Department of Housing & Human Services. Members of the Board of Directors are appointed by the Mayor and Board of Aldermen in accordance with requirements of the Community Services Block Grant Act.

Apply for Board

If you are interested in an appointment to a citizen board or commission, please complete the Commission Vacancy Application.

Complete the application online or download the application